Thank you for attending these past events!

November 16, Wednesday
Presentation
Women’s Club of Federal Way
Seattle, WA
1:00 PM

December 8, Thursday
Reading/Reception
The University of Oregon
Knight Library, Eugene, OR
7:00 PM

December 15, Thursday
Reception/Book Signing
Sponsored by
Home Street Bank
22 NW 23rd St.
Portland, OR
3:00 - 7:00 PM

December 17, Saturday
Reading/Reception
Paulina Springs Bookstore
W. Hood Street
Sisters, OR
6:30 PM

January 7, Saturday
Book Signing, Borders Bookstore
2235 Lancaster Dr. NE
Salem, OR 97305
1:00 - 3:00 PM

January 19, Thursday
Reading and Irish Brown Bread Reception
Annie Bloom's Books
7834 SW Capitol Hwy
Portland, OR 97219
7:30 PM

January 21, Saturday
Book signing
Borders Bookstore
777 NW Ninth Street
Corvallis, OR 97330
1:00 - 3:00 PM

January 22, Saturday
Book Signing
Borders Bookstore
5 Oakway Center
Eugene, OR 97401
1:00 - 3:00 PM

February 2, Thursday
Presentation/Reading
Salem Public Library
Loucks Lecture Hall, 585 Liberty St. SE
Salem, OR
7:30 PM

February 3, Friday
Presentation/Reading
Cannery Pier Hotel
Union Fish Meeting Room, 10 Basin St.
Astoria, OR
7:30 PM

February 11, Saturday
Book signing
Borders Bookstore
2605 SW Cedar Hills Blvd
Beaverton, OR
1:00 PM

February 15, Wednesday
Presentation/Reading
The Santa Barbara Club
1105 Chapala Street
Host: American-Irish Historical Society
Santa Barbara, CA
Wine and Dessert Reception
aihs.org or 805-565-3259
www.santabarbaraclub.org
7:30 PM

February 16, Thursday
Book Signing
Borders Bookstore
900 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA
7:30 PM

March 7, Tuesday
Reading/Signing
Elliot Bay Bookstore
101 South Main Street
Seattle, WA 98104
7:00 PM

March 3, Friday
Crossroads:
Irish-American Festival
Panel: "The Irish-American Memoir"
New College of California
777 Valencia Street @ 18th
San Francisco, CA
7:30 PM

March 15, Wednesday
Reading/Signing
Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Boulevard
Corte Madera, CA 94925
7:00 PM

March 23, Thursday
Literary Time Out: Book Club & Foot Soak
The Dragontree Holistic Day Spa
2768 NW Thurman St.
Portland, OR
5:30 PM

March 28, Tuesday
Reading/Presentation
Barnes & Noble
3040 M St. NW
Washington, DC 20007
7:00 PM

March 29th, Wednesday
City University of New York
Irish-American Book Club
New York, New York
7:30 PM

March 30, Thursday
Presentation and Book Signing
Barnes & Noble
82nd and Broadway
New York, New York
7:00 PM

April 7, Friday
HomeWord Bound: An Event of Literary Proportions
Sponsored by Community Partners for Affordable Housing
Embassy Suites at Washington Square
Portland, OR
www.cpahinc.org
6:00 PM

April 21st, Friday
Annual Authors' Night/Dinner
The University Club
1225 SW Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR
Presentation with Carole Radziwill
www.uclubpdx.com

6:00 PM

April 21-23
WORDSTOCK: A LITERARY FESTIVAL
Oregon Convention Center
Portland, Oregon
Presentation, April 22, Saturday, 10 AM
"What the Bleep Do We Know . . . About Memoir"
www.workdstockfestival.com

June 8, Thursday
Presentation: "A True Blue Memoir"
Writers on Writing Series
Jackson Books
Pringle Park Plaza, 320 Liberty St. SE,
Salem, OR
5:30 PM

June 20, Tuesday
Reading and Discussion
Nenagh Public Library
County Tipperary, Ireland
7 PM

July 25, Tuesday
Reading and Discussion
The Kennedy School
Portland, OR
Co-sponsored by Wordstock
7 PM

Events in Affiliation With the World Premier of FBI Girl

Monday, May 21 - 9 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. 
Bishop Canevin High School
(Private Event)
Maura speaks to honors English classes 
2700 Morange Road 
Pittsburgh, PA 15205 

Monday, May 21 - 7:00 p.m. 
Panel discussion and book signing 
Barnes & Noble Booksellers 
301 South Hills Village 
Pittsburgh, PA 15241 

Tuesday, May 22 - 12:00 p.m. 
Book signing 
Point Park University's Barnes & Noble Campus Bookstore 
201 Wood Street 
Pittsburgh, PA 15222 

Wednesday, May 23 - 6:00 p.m. 
Opening Night and Pre-Show VIP Reception 
Premieres Café, Pittsburgh Playhouse 
222 Craft Avenue 
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 

Thursday, May 24 
After show-talkback featuring Maura, ex-FBI agents and daughters sharing stories of growing up in a law enforcement family 
Pittsburgh Playhouse, Studio Theatre 
222 Craft Avenue 
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 

Friday, May 25 - 6 p.m. 
Book Club Wine & Dine Party 
Premieres Café, Pittsburgh Playhouse 
222 Craft Avenue 
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 

Saturday, May 26 - 3 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
Book signing 
Barnes & Noble Booksellers, Monroeville 
Streetscape at Monroeville Mall 
700 Mall Circle Drive 
Monroeville, PA 15146 

Sunday, May 27 
After-show talkback featuring Maura Conlon-McIvor 
Pittsburgh Playhouse, Studio Theatre 
222 Craft Avenue 
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 
 

 
 

 

 


Home | FBI Girl | Maura Conlon-McIvor | The Play
Reader's Guide | Press Room | Contact

Maura Conlon-McIvor
author of
FBI Girl
How I Learned to Crack My Father's Code
Published by Time Warner

Designed and developed by FSB Associates
Maintained by Danielle Campisi